To start off, we will take the snorkeling “tour” where we will swim and explore an underground river that is 5 meters below the surface of the earth. You will see all types of limestone rock formations in one of the largest fresh water systems in the world. The cenotes are a top characteristic of the Yucatan Peninsula and Mexico and deserve to be seen at least once in your life.

The path is lit and you’ll also have a waterproof lamp for more comfort.

We will continue through the mangroves where there is a full cenote in the middle of the mangroves, where the famous underground rivers emerge from below to join with the sea. The mangrove is an eco-system that only exists in the tropics.

For lunch, we will visit the town of Chemuyil, one of the few towns in the Riviera Maya that is still very typical. Grilled chicken is on the menu!

After we explore the fresh waters, we will discover the treasures of the Caribbean sea by swimming with tropical fish in a very special place, the Caleta Yal Ku, where a cenote of fresh water joins with the sea. There are many fish in this breeding area.

For this excursion, there is no need to be an expert swimmer; you just have to be comfortable in the water and to swim with masks and snorkel. All of the places that we will visit are accessible to everyone, of all ages, and they are not dangerous. We will provide you with all the equipment needed ( life-jacket, mask, snorkel, fins, lamp) and we will take care of your safety throughout the day.

Price 65€ or 80usd per person.
Bring: swim-suit, T-shirt exchange and lycra (T-shirt to go in the water).
No sunscreen in the cenotes.

Equipment and meals included.
Departure is at 7:15 a.m and return from the tour is around 5:00 p.m to the hotel.
Chartis insurance included.

Total Cenotes Snorkeling
Total Cenotes Snorkeling
Total Cenotes Snorkeling
Total Cenotes Snorkeling
Total Cenotes Snorkeling
Total Cenotes Snorkeling
Total Cenotes Snorkeling
Total Cenotes Snorkeling
Total Cenotes Snorkeling

Nous commençerons cette excursion « snorkeling » en allant nager et explorer une rivière souterraine par un parcours à 5m sous la surface de la terre. Vous observerez toutes les formations calcaires dans l’un des réseaux d’eau douce le plus grand au monde. Les cenotes sont une réelle particularité de la péninsule du Yucatan et du Mexique qui méritent d’être vu une fois dans sa vie.

Le parcours est éclairé et vous aurez également une lampe étanche pour plus de confort.

L’excursion se poursuivra dans un cenote en pleine mangrove, au milieu des palétuviers, à l’endroit où ces fameuses rivières souterraines sortent de terre pour se jeter dans la mer. La mangrove est un écosystème qui existe uniquement dans les pays tropicaux.

Pour le déjeuner, nous nous rendrons au village de Chemuyil, l’un des rares villages de la riviera maya encore trés typique .

Après avoir exploré les eaux douces, nous irons découvrir les richesses de la mer des Caraibes pour nager avec les poissons tropicaux dans un endroit particulier,la caleta Yal Ku, une petite crique où l’eau des cenote vient rejoindre la mer. De nombreux poissons viennent s’y reproduire.

Pour cette excursion, nul besoin d’être un expert en natation, il faut simplement être à l’aise avec l’eau et savoir nager. Tous les endroits où nous irons sont accessibles à tous, tous âges confondus, et ne sont pas dangereux. Nous vous fournirons tout l’équipement nécessaire (gilet, masque, tuba,palmes, lampe) et nous serons bien sûr à vos côtés tout au long de la journée.

Tarif de 55€ (env.65usd) par personne.
Prévoir: maillot de bain, tee-shirt de change et lycra (Tshirt pour aller dans l’eau).
Aucune crème solaire dans les cenotes.

Equipements et repas inclus.
Le départ vers 7h15 et retour de l’excursion vers 17h à l’hôtel.
Assurance Chartis comprise.

Cenotes Total Snorkeling
Cenotes Total Snorkeling
Cenotes Total Snorkeling
Cenotes Total Snorkeling
Cenotes Total Snorkeling
Cenotes Total Snorkeling
Cenotes Total Snorkeling
Cenotes Total Snorkeling
Cenotes Total Snorkeling