Day tour to BACALAR lagune by boat

Comments 0 Excursions, Mexico
25 March 2017
Day tour to  BACALAR lagune by boat

The lagoon of Bacalar, also known as the lagoon with the seven colors, is an immense freshwater lagoon, formed by 4 open cenotes, very deep (more than 100m deep). It is a freshwater lagoon that joins the sea through the mangroves; Bacalar is a former pirates’ haunt, just like Isla Holbox in the north of the peninsula. It is very well known for the different shades of blue it reflects, from deep blue to turquoise, emerald …

It is possible to take a walk on the lagoon of Bacalar in one day, we have done it and we can propose it to you, but it is obviously more pleasant to do it in two days, sleeping in one of the many small hotels in Lagoon border, which will allow you to see the sunset from the lagoon, a magnificent sight.

From Playa del Carmen, you will have 3 hours of driving without stopping, but take 3h30 by car with a stop at the market of Felipe Carillo puerto for example, a small Mayan town about halfway between Bacalar and playa del Carmen.

Once you arrive in Bacalar, you can choose between several types of walks, or rent a kayak or a paddle board so as not to go too far, or catamaran or motorboat.
We tested the catamaran, very nice when there is wind, but as soon as it calms, it can become very long, especially that it is very hot in full sun …
Our recommendation would be the motorboat ride, about 500 pesos per person for 3 hours of walking, during which you can snorkel, swim, and observe the birds.

The lagoon of Bacalar is very beautiful, it feels like Bora Bora so much water is translucent.

For those who will do it in one day you can return to Playa del Carmen around 16:00 to be around 19:30 back, and for those who continue the journey, you will go the next day continue your journey further south, to the site in particular From Calakmul, not to miss !!

Good swim !!
IMG_1834

IMG_1835

IMG_1836

IMG_1842

IMG_1843

IMG_1845

IMG_1847

IMG_1848

IMG_1851

IMG_1854

IMG_1856

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Excursion à la Laguna BACALAR en Bateau

Comments 1 Excursions, Mexique
25 mars 2017
Excursion à la Laguna BACALAR en Bateau

La lagune de Bacalar également appelée la lagune aux sept couleurs, est une immense lagune d’eau douce, formée par 4 cenotes à ciel ouvert, très profonds (plus de 100m de profondeur). C’est une lagune d’eau douce qui rejoint la mer à travers la mangrove; Bacalar est un ancien repaire de pirates, tout comme Isla Holbox au nord de la péninsule. Elle est très connue pour les différentes teintes de bleu qu’elle reflète, du bleu profond, au turquoise, émeraude…

Il est possible de faire la balade sur la lagune de Bacalar en une journée, nous l’avons fait et nous pouvons vous le proposer, mais il est évidemment plus agréable de le faire en deux jours, en dormant dans un des nombreux petits hôtels en bordure de lagune, ce qui vous permettra de voir le coucher du soleil depuis la lagune, un spectacle magnifique.

Depuis Playa del Carmen, vous aurez 3h de route sans vous arrêter, mais comptez 3h30 de route en comptant un petit arrêt au marché de Felipe Carillo puerto par exemple, petite ville maya à peu près à mi chemin entre Bacalar et playa del Carmen.

Une fois arrivés à Bacalar, vous aurez le choix entre plusieurs types de balade, soit louer un kayak ou un paddle board pour ne pas s’éloigner trop loin, soit le catamaran, ou le bateau à moteur.
Nous avons testé le catamaran, très sympa lorsqu’il y a du vent, mais dès qu’il se calme, cela peut devenir très long, surtout qu’il fait très chaud en plein soleil…
Notre recommandation serait la balade en bateau à moteur, comptez environ 500 pesos par personne pour 3h de balade, pendant laquelle vous pourrez faire du snorkeling, vous baigner, et observer les oiseaux.

La lagune de Bacalar est très belle, on se croirait à Bora Bora tellement l’eau y est translucide.

Pour ceux qui le feront en une journée vous pourrez revenir vers Playa del carmen vers 16:00 pour être vers 19h30 de retour, et pour ceux qui continuent le voyage, vous irez dès le lendemain continuer votre voyage plus au sud, vers notamment le site de Calakmul, à ne pas louper!!

Bonne baignade!
IMG_1834

IMG_1835

IMG_1836

IMG_1842

IMG_1843

IMG_1845

IMG_1847

IMG_1848

IMG_1851

IMG_1854

IMG_1856

Laisser un commentaire

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *